Love Woodmancote
© Copyright Love Woodmancote, 2017. All rights reserved.
This site uses cookies, some functions will not operate with cookies disabled. By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookie policy.

The Council consists of up to ten councillors who are listed below. They normally meet on the second Thursday in the month (except August and December) at the Village Hall. More detail of the council's activities can be found on their website. The Clerk to the council is Mrs E Bennett who can be contacted at theclerk

Parish Council; agenda and minutes can be found on the council website.
Woodmancote Parish Councillors

Mr R Harris - Chairman
Mrs S Lessimore - Vice Chair
Mr N Adcock
Miss C Agg
Mrs K Berliner
Mrs C Cameron
Mr J Morrish
Mrs V New
Mr J Nicholson-Smith
Ms S West

Woodmancote Parish Council has been in existence since the Parliament act of 1894 which set up district and parish councils. The first recorded minutes archived are from the 6th May 1907. The County Archival Hub at Gloucester holds all previous minutes and data. Improvements to roads, paths and water supplies were the main thrust of these early meetings. Throughout the war years the Council continued to hold meetings at the Chapel and then in the village hall in Stockwell Lane (the "Old Village Hall" as it was known locally) in 1923. These days meetings take place in the New Village Hall in Bushcombe Close.
Borough and County Councillors for Woodmancote

Gloucestershire County - Mr R Wilson

Tewkesbury Borough    - Mr M Dean

Tewkesbury Borough    - Mrs A Hollaway

Whilst every care is taken in the preparation of this website, we do not accept responsibility for any error or omission.